What is storytelling?

If you are not a writer or screenwriter, then writing a beautiful story about yourself or a company will not work. Does this sound familiar? Contrary to popular belief, almost anyone can create a story. A little fantasy, some facts, a pinch of humor are enough – and you’re done. But be that as it may, writing an exciting, interesting story is akin to art. Storytelling is great engaging content that is successfully used not only by bloggers on their social media pages, but also by companies.

What is storytelling

A good story should capture and catch on from the first words, evoking positive emotions in the reader and a desire to hear the story started to the end. This type of content is actively used in:

At its core, storytelling is a technique aimed at attracting buyers, readers, customers and potential partners. It was invented by David Armstrong. The basis of this method is human psychological factors: a story based on personal experience is easier to remember.

The main difference between storytelling and traditional history is that this method has a specific goal, thought out in advance by the author.

The purpose and purpose of storytelling

Storytelling for any business area is an opportunity to effectively convey information to the consumer. The main tasks of this type of content include:

The purpose and purpose of storytelling

The result of a well-written storytelling is attracting and holding the reader’s attention. This type of content also requires a structure, which includes:

If we talk about goals, then storytelling is entertainment, selling, training and the desire to share existing experience and successes with your audience. Such content is able to evoke emotions in people, inspire and stimulate for a specific targeted action. And if we talk about business, then such an approach not only humanizes the product or brand, but also promotes it.

Types and formats of storytelling

Storytelling technology, regardless of the scope, is a fairly popular type of content. Recently, bloggers, beauty industry masters, online stores and other companies have been actively using it to attract and engage subscribers. But depending on the scope of business and the purpose of the application, the following types of storytelling are distinguished:

  1. Cultural. In such stories, great emphasis is placed on cultural values ​​and morality. Issues of faith and religion may also be raised.
  2. Social. Information in this case can be presented as a rumor. When reading or listening to a story, different emotions may appear – from grief to joy, but at the same time the same information is perceived in its own way.
  3. Family. Success stories of their ancestors or immediate family members also play well. And if there is a place for mysticism, fatal love or other unusual facts, then the interest in such a story increases several times.
  4. Inexplicable. The information presented can cause fear and interest in the listener at the same time. At the same time, it is not possible to check the reliability of the facts.

As you can see, storytelling is not just an essay on a free theme, and you need to approach it with responsibility, because details play an important role here.

storytelling types

The story can be presented both in text format and in video format. By the way, the latter goes very well on social networks.

What techniques are used to write storytelling?

Anyway, writing a story is a special kind of creativity. But at the same time, the storytelling process itself takes place using various techniques. These are the so-called:

The last option is very often used in books, films and TV series: at the beginning of the plot, the ending of the story is shown, and then we are returned to the original moment.

Before choosing a writing technique, you need to analyze your audience and understand which format is more suitable for it and your product in general. After all, what is storytelling? The opportunity to show the audience how it all began, what obstacles and difficulties were on the way to the goal.

A beautifully written story, even when it comes to business, always attracts attention. The main thing is to be sincere and honest in front of your audience, not to be afraid to show your mistakes and mistakes, which ultimately led to success.

Knowing what storytelling is, what types and techniques are, this method will help diversify a blog on a website or an account on a social network. And you can entrust the writing of the story to our copywriters.

You might be interested

Что такое сторителлинг?

Бытует мнение, что написать красивую историю о себе или компании может только писатель или сценарист. Однако это под силу каждому. Достаточно немного фантазии, некоторых фактов, щепотки юмора, и готово. Но как бы там ни было, написать захватывающую, интересную историю сродни искусству. Сторителлинг – это отличный вовлекающий контент, который с успехом используют не только блогеры на своих страничках в соцсетях, но и компании.

Что такое сторителлинг

Хорошая история должна захватывать и цеплять с первых слов, вызывая у читателя положительные эмоции и желание услышать до конца начатый рассказ. Этот вид контента активно применяется в:

По своей сути сторителлинг – это методика, направленная на привлечение покупателей, читателей, клиентов и потенциальных партнеров. Придумал ее Дэвид Армстронг. Основа метода – психологические особенности человека: история, основанная на личном опыте, легче запоминается.

Главное отличие сторителлинга от традиционного рассказа – конкретная, заранее продуманная автором, цель.

Задача и цель сторителлинга

Сторителлинг для любой сферы бизнеса – возможность эффективно донести информацию до потребителя. К основным задачам этого вида контента можно отнести:

Задача и цель сторителлинга

Результат качественно сторителлинга – привлечение и удержание внимания читателя. В этом виде контента также обязательно наличие структуры, куда входят:

Если говорить о целях, то сторителлинг – это развлечение, продажа, обучение и желание поделиться со своей аудиторией имеющимся опытом и успехами. Такой контент способен вызвать у людей эмоции, вдохновить и стимулировать на конкретное действие. А если говорить о бизнесе, то подобный подход не только очеловечивает продукт или бренд, но и продвигает его.

Виды и форматы сторителлинга

Технология сторителлинг, вне зависимости от сферы применения, – достаточно популярный способ создания контента. В последнее время его активно используют для привлечения и вовлечения подписчиков блогеры, мастера бьюти-индустрии, интернет-магазины и другие компании. Но, в зависимости от сферы бизнеса и цели применения, различают такие виды сторителлинга:

  1. Культурный. В таких рассказах большой упор делается на культурные ценности, мораль. Могут затрагиваться вопросы веры, религии.
  2. Социальный. Информация в этом случае может преподноситься как слух. При прочтении или прослушивании рассказа проявляются разные эмоции – от огорчения до радости, но при этом одна и та же информация воспринимается по-разному.
  3. Семейный. Истории об успехах своих предков или ближайших родственников тоже хорошо заходят. А если здесь есть место мистике, роковой любви или другим необычным фактам, то интерес к такому рассказу возрастает в разы.
  4. Необъяснимый. Преподнесенная информация может вызывать у слушателя страх и интерес одновременно. При этом проверить достоверность фактов не представляется возможным.

Как видите, сторителлинг – это не просто сочинение на вольную тему. К его написанию нужно подходить ответственно, ведь здесь не последнюю роль играют подробности.

Технология сторителлинг

Преподнести историю можно как в текстовом, так и видеоформате. К слову, последний очень хорошо подходит для социальных сетей.

Какие техники применяются в сторителлинге?

Как бы там ни было, а написание истории – особый вид творчества. Но при этом сам процесс сторителлинга происходит с применением различной техники. Это так называемые:

Последний вариант часто используется в книгах, фильмах и сериалах: в начале сюжета показывается финал истории, а потом зрителей возвращают к исходному моменту.

Перед выбором техники написания нужно проанализировать вашу аудиторию и понять, какой формат больше подходит для нее и вашего продукта в целом. Ведь сторителлинг – что это? Возможность показать аудитории, как все начиналось, какие препятствия и сложности были на пути к цели.

Красиво написанная история, даже если речь идет о бизнесе, всегда привлекает внимание. Главное – быть искренним и честным перед своей аудиторией, не бояться показать свои промахи и ошибки, которые привели к успеху.

Зная, что такое сторителлинг, какие есть виды и техники, можно разнообразить блог на сайте или аккаунт в социальной сети. А доверить написание истории стоит нашим копирайтерам.

Вам может быть интересно