LSI and SEO texts – the main differences

LSI или SEO More and more discussions erupt between copywriters and optimizers who still cannot come to a consensus – LSI or SEO texts? And taking into account the fact that “SEO” articles are becoming less popular, and LSI texts are not yet fully taken into account, the customers who order content suffer the most from these battles.

First you need to understand what these two concepts are. LSI is latent semantic indexing. Simply put, analysis. Despite the fact that this writing technique was patented back in 1988, the method is a relatively new tool in modern copywriting.

LSI copywriting is the writing of more useful and high-quality content that is aimed at the user of the site, and not at the robot. However, if earlier in their ranking algorithms the quality of the text was evaluated by the Google search engine, now Yandex has also joined it.

SEO texts – what is it and what can be cited as an example? The main goal is to write text content with accurate, diluted or morphological occurrence of keywords. In this case, it is necessary to take into account the density of key queries, nausea, the ratio of water and other “seosh” parameters. As an example of a CEO text, you can cite the following: “You can buy an inexpensive smartphone in Ukraine in the online gadget store.” The “keys” in this example is the phrase “buy a cheap smartphone in Ukraine.” It can be both in exact occurrence, and in diluted. And an example of LSI text can sound completely different, because there will not be these “keys”. Instead, synonyms or other relevant queries may be entered.

To understand which is better – LSI or SEO, you need to look at the differences between these two concepts.

The main differences between LSI texts and CEO

Before making a choice in favor of this or that type of copywriting, you should always remember one simple thing: any content is written for a person. He is a reader and a buyer, not a search engine. Therefore, the material should contain clear information, the answer to the question and be of benefit to the person who went to the page of the site.

So, what are the main differences between LSI and CEO texts:

  1. Structuredness. Before starting to write the text, the author must draw up a plan of the article, think over the headings and content of the material. The user, going to the site issued by the search engine for the keyword, will immediately see whether the topic is revealed in the material or not. On this indicator, SEO and LSI texts are not particularly different.
  2. Submission of text. A copywriter is a person who should possess not only the technique of writing good texts, but also add a modicum of creativity and imagination to the material. Of course, this does not apply to highly specialized texts where specifics and facts are needed. When you need to enter a huge number of “keys” into an article, it’s not always possible to show imagination: you think more about how to distribute them organically and competently, so that the meaning is not lost and the readability is at the level. In this regard, LSI texts are several times superior to “content” content.
  3. Utility. The visitor will not read the text, which does not carry any meaning or benefit. A copywriter should not only have a good command of the topic on which the article is written, but also be able to present it interestingly. If the user does not find anything interesting, useful or informative in the material, he will return to the search. And this is a decrease in traffic and, as a result, a bell for a search robot.
  4. Key inquiries. There is nothing worse for a copywriter than to see in TK a huge list of “keys”, sometimes spelled out quite crookedly (after all, there are such requests). Not only do they all need to be written in the text, so do it in the form in which they were written by optimizers. And if you miss which “key”, then wait for the text for revision. But in this regard, key queries can be used in both CEO and LSI.

So which is better, LSI or SEO? Everything indicates that the “seosh” texts are slowly losing ground, giving way to LSI. However, for a competent and experienced copywriter of the Fabrika Slov agency, it will not be a problem to write a high-quality text using both of these “other keys”.

You might be interested

LSI и SEO тексты – основные отличия

LSI или SEO Все больше и больше разгораются дискуссии между копирайтерами и оптимизаторами, которые до сих пор не могут прийти к единому мнению – LSI или SEO тексты? А с учетом того, что «сеошные» статьи становятся менее популярными, а LSI-тексты еще не до конца приняты во внимание, больше всего от этих баталий страдают клиенты, заказывающие контент.

Для начала нужно разобраться, что представляют собой эти два понятия. LSI – это латентно-семантическое индексирование. Проще говоря, анализ. Несмотря на то, что эта техника написания текстов была запатентована в далеком 1988 году, метод – относительно новый инструмент в современном копирайтинге. 

LSI-копирайтинг – это написание более полезного и качественного контента, который направлен на пользователя сайта, а не на робота. Впрочем, если раньше в своих алгоритмах ранжирования качество текста оценивала поисковая система Google, то теперь к ней присоединился и «Яндекс». 

SEO текстычто это такое и что можно привести в качестве примера? Основная цель – написание текстового контента с точным, разбавленным или морфологическим вхождением ключевых слов. При этом необходимо учитывать плотность ключевых запросов, тошноту, соотношение воды и другие «сеошные» параметры. В качестве примера СЕО-текста можно привести следующий: “Купить недорого смартфон в Украине можно в интернет-магазине гаджетов”. «Ключами» в этом примере выступает фраза «купить недорого смартфон в Украине». Она может быть как в точном вхождении, так и в разбавленном. А пример LSI текста может звучать совершенно по-другому, поскольку там не будет этих «ключей». Вместо них могут быть вписаны синонимы или другие релевантные запросы.

Чтобы понять, что лучше – LSI или SEO, нужно посмотреть на отличия этих двух понятий.

Основные отличия LSI-текстов от СЕО

Прежде чем делать выбор в пользу того или иного вида копирайтинга, нужно всегда помнить одну простую вещь: любой контент пишется для человека. Он – читатель и покупатель, а не поисковая машина. Поэтому материал должен содержать четкую информацию, ответ на вопрос и нести пользу для человека, перешедшего на страницу сайта. 

Итак, какие основные отличия между ЛСІ и СЕО текстами:

  1. Структурированность. Перед тем как приступить к написанию текста, автор должен составить план статьи, продумать заголовки и содержание материала. Пользователь, перейдя на сайт, выданный поисковиком по ключевому слову, сразу увидит, раскрывается тема в материале или нет. По этому показателю SEO и LSI тексты особо не отличаются.
  2. Подача текста. Копирайтер – это человек, который должен обладать не только методикой написания хороших текстов, но и добавлять капельку креатива, фантазии в материал. Конечно, это не относится к узкоспециализированным текстам, где нужны конкретика и факты. Когда нужно вписать огромное количество «ключей» в статью, проявить фантазию не всегда получается: тут больше думаешь, как их органично и грамотно распределить, чтобы и смысл не потерялся, и читабельность была на уровне. В этом плане LSI-тексты в несколько раз превосходят «сеошный» контент.
  3. Полезность. Читать текст, не несущий никакой смысловой нагрузки и пользы, посетитель сайта не будет. Копирайтер должен не только хорошо владеть темой, на которую пишет статью, но и уметь интересно ее преподнести. Если пользователь не найдет в материале ничего интересного, полезного или информативного, он вернется обратно к поиску. А это снижение трафика и, как следствие, звоночек для поискового робота.
  4. Ключевые запросы. Для копирайтера нет ничего хуже, чем видеть в ТЗ огромный список «ключей», порой прописанных довольно криво (ведь и такие запросы бывают). Мало того, что их все нужно прописать в тексте, так и сделать это в том виде, в котором их написали оптимизаторы. А если и пропустишь какой «ключ», то жди текст на доработку. Но в этом плане ключевые запросы могут использовать и в СЕО, и в LSI.

Так что лучше, LSI или SEO? Все указывает на то, что «сеошные» тексты потихоньку сдают свои позиции, уступая место LSI. Однако для грамотного и опытного копирайтера агентства «Fabrika Slov» не будет проблемой написать качественный текст с использованием и тех, и других «ключей». 

Вам может быть интересно