Naming copywriting: what is it and how much can you earn from it?

Naming is considered one of the most popular directions on the PR market. It is used to promote and recognize the company, brand. At the same time, this is a complex work that is performed by more than one person. As a rule, a whole team works on this, including a copywriter. They are just waiting for creative options, suggestions for creating a memorable naming from him. What is naming and how much it costs, we will consider in this article.

Translated from English, naming (to name) is the creation of a memorable, creative name, slogan. It can be just a few words or one, but it will be cool and quick to remember.

what is naming

Names are needed for:

The list is very extensive and can be continued indefinitely. But why do you need a specialist who understands this? After all, it is much easier to come up with a name for your store yourself, without resorting to paid services. However, the more popular the niche in which you work, the closer to the city center, for example, a pizzeria, the higher the competition. And here it is important to remember! And for this you need to come up with a «viral» name that will attract the attention of visitors at first sight.

Therefore, business owners resort to such a service as copywriting naming.

What should be considered when creating titles?

The sphere of copywriting itself is not the cheapest service. And if it comes to creating creatives, then here you have to go all out. Therefore, you need to understand this point: naming – how much does it cost? The more money is invested in a business, the greater the need to create a bright and memorable name for a product, brand or the company itself. In addition, the name must be unique and not used anywhere. By the way, did you know that the name of a trademark, company, brand, product can be recorded and marked with copyright? True, this is also not cheap, but if there is work on the image, then you need to forget about saving.

And if your company is planning to enter the international market, then it is better to try here at all, since it is also necessary to take into account international standards. The invented name should read well and correctly when written in different alphabets. As a rule, the Latin alphabet is used for this. Therefore, try not to have sibilant and other difficult to pronounce and written words in the Latin alphabet in the title.

It is important to consider other norms when creating a naming. So, the name should not contradict the religious customs of another country and not cause a negative reaction. Otherwise, you can forget about entering the international market. Or change the name.

Naming – expensive or cheap?

Speaking about the cost of the service, naming is not a cheap pleasure. But there are often cases when customers ask themselves the question: naming – how much can it cost? Of course, if you go to a beginner in the profession who needs to replenish his portfolio, then you can get by with a review or a symbolic fee. If you have a limited budget and want to get a really tenacious and creative name, then there is only one way – to naming exchanges.

naming is

True, there are also some nuances here. The main thing is not to overdo it. Decide what exactly you need, what you want to get as a result and put a clear technical assignment for the performer. The fact that he works for, to put it mildly, a penny does not mean that you can constantly be capricious and make many edits. And if you choose a more experienced specialist, then be prepared to pay not $1-2, but much more.

Copywriters who want to develop in this direction often ask themselves how much they can earn from naming. Again, it all depends on many factors:

This is a rather creative direction, and the approach to work should be appropriate. The main thing is to work for pleasure.

If you don’t know where to make money on naming, as well as where to find a good specialist, you can contact our agency FabrikaSlov – our team employs creative and intelligent guys.

You might be interested

Нейминг копирайтинг: что это и сколько можно на нем заработать?

На рынке PR-услуг одним из самых популярных направлений считается нейминг. Он используется для продвижения и повышения узнаваемости компании, бренда. В то же время это комплексная работа, которую выполняет не один человек. Как правило, над этим трудится целая команда, в том числе и копирайтер. От него как раз таки и ждут креативных предложений. О том, что такое нейминг и сколько он стоит, мы и рассмотрим в этой статье.

В переводе с английского языка “нейминг” (to name) – создание запоминающегося названия, слогана. Это может быть как несколько слов, так и одно, но при этом крутое.

для чего нужен нейминг

Названия нужны для:

Список очень обширный, его можно продолжать до бесконечности. Но для чего нужен специалист, который разбирается в этом? Ведь куда проще самому придумать название для своего магазина, не прибегая к платным услугам. Однако чем популярней ниша, в которой вы работаете, чем ближе к центру города, например, пиццерия, тем выше конкуренция. И здесь важно запомниться! А для этого необходимо придумать «вирусное» название, которое привлечет внимание посетителей с первого взгляда.

Поэтому владельцы бизнеса прибегают к такой услуге, как копирайтинг нейминг.

Что нужно учитывать при создании названий?

Сама сфера копирайтинга – не самая дешевая услуга. А если речь заходит о создании креативов, то здесь уже придется выложиться по полной. Поэтому нужно понять такой момент: нейминг – сколько он стоит? Чем больше вкладывается средств в бизнес, тем выше потребность в создании яркого и запоминающегося названия для продукта, бренда или самой фирмы. Кроме того, название должно быть уникальным и нигде не использованным. Кстати, а вы знаете, что наименование торговой марки, компании, бренда, продукта можно зафиксировать, сделав его объектом авторского права? Правда, это стоит недешево, но, если идет работа на имидж, про экономию нужно забыть.

А если ваша компания планирует выход на международный рынок, то здесь и вовсе лучше постараться, поскольку необходимо учесть еще и международные нормы. Придуманное название должно хорошо и корректно читаться при написании разным алфавитом. Как правило, для этого используют латиницу. Поэтому постарайтесь, чтобы в названии не было шипящих и других труднопроизносимых и пишущихся слов на этом языке. К примеру, лучше избегать букв «ж», «щ».

Важно учитывать и другие нормы при создании нейминга. Так, название не должно противоречить религиозным обычаям другой страны и не вызывать негативной реакции. В противном случае о выходе на международный рынок можно забыть. Или придется переделать название.

Нейминг – дорого или дешево?

Если говорить о стоимости услуги, то это удовольствие не из дешевых. Но нередки случаи, когда заказчики задаются вопросом: нейминг – сколько может стоить? Конечно, если вы выходите на новичка в профессии, которому нужно пополнить портфолио, то можно обойтись отзывом или символической платой. Если же у вас ограничен бюджет, а хотите получить действительно цепкое креативное название, тогда дорога одна – на биржи нейминга.

что такое нейминг

Правда, здесь тоже есть свои нюансы. Главное – не переборщить. Определитесь, что конкретно вам нужно, что хотите получить в результате и поставьте четкое ТЗ исполнителю. То, что он работает за, мягко выражаясь, копейки, не значит, что можно постоянно капризничать и вносить множество правок. А если выберете специалиста поопытнее, то будьте готовы заплатить не $1-2, а гораздо больше.

Копирайтеры, желающие развиваться в этом направлении, часто задаются вопросом, сколько можно заработать на нейминге. Опять же здесь все зависит от многих факторов:

Это достаточно творческое направление, и подход к работе должен быть соответствующий. Главное – работать в удовольствие.

Если не знаете, где заработать на нейминге, а также, как найти хорошего специалиста, обратитесь в наше агентство FabrikaSlov – в команде работают творческие и толковые ребята.

Вам может быть интересно