HOW TO MAKE A TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR A COPYRITER

How to draw up TK for a copywriter. What parameters should be taken into account when drawing up the technical specifications. Is it mandatory to give TK to a copywriter. Which is better – to make the task itself or to entrust the SEO specialist?

How to make a technical task (TOR) for a copywriter?

How to make a technical task (TOR) for a copywriter?

Among copywriters and other representatives of freelance there is such an expression: “Without TK, the result is HZ”. Which in translation into human language means: there is no clear technical task – the result will be appropriate. And to prevent this from happening, it is necessary to draw up a competent statement of work for a copywriter

The absence of a task not only unties the hands of the performer, but also leads to further misunderstanding. A copywriter , no matter how cool he is, cannot guess what exactly the customer wants. Therefore, if you want to receive excellent material, prepare a technical task for the copywriter in advance .

If you need to write “seoshnogo” text , you need to consider the requirements of search engines. The main difference between optimized content is the presence of key phrases. It is almost impossible for a customer to make such a statement of work for a copywriter , since a thorough analysis of competitors and the necessary knowledge in the SEO sphere are required here. Therefore, it is better to contact a specialist who knows and knows how to compose a semantic core. 

The terms of reference are not just a guide to action. The finished material should have a certain usefulness and value to the reader; it should at least keep the user on the site, at the very least – push him to commit the target action. In addition, website promotion in a search engine is more dependent on the quality of the content. Below we will consider how to make a copy of the copywriter .

What parameters should be taken into account when drawing up TK?

How to make a technical task (TOR) for a copywriter?

You can write text without technical specifications. But what the material will be is a question. Therefore, if you want to get a really worthwhile text, it is better to take care of compiling an understandable and clear statement of work for a copywriter in advance . The task implies not only the availability of technical parameters, somehow key queries. The SEO optimizer must understand the client’s business, know the target audience and goals of the content. Only such a symbiosis will allow you to write an effective text that will be most useful to the reader.

When compiling a statement of work for a copywriter , the following parameters should be considered:

  1. Uniqueness. The content of the site should be unique in principle, from text to images and design. If the search robot determines that the text is not unique (poor rewriting or copy-paste), the site will be excluded from the search results. However, if we are talking about technical, medical or other narrowly targeted texts, then getting 100% uniqueness will be very problematic. It is unlikely that the word “synchrophasotron” can be replaced by any other, unless one starts into lengthy explanations of what this subject is. Therefore, the best option for such texts is uniqueness from 85-90%. At the same time, many customers still require 100% uniqueness for such texts, not realizing that this is almost impossible to achieve.
  2. Uniqueness in meaning. In addition to the fact that the material should be unique in phrases, words, it should also be original and in terms of meaning. For example, to talk about the same topic, but in other words, with your own opinion and opinion. This is especially important when rewriting is done.
  3. The percentage of spam. An indicator that needs to be taken more seriously. Clutter is the percentage of key queries to the entire article. If earlier search engines demanded a word density of no more than 3%, today this threshold has been increased to 5%. But here there are some nuances. So, a large percentage of spam for a small number of characters in the text is unlikely to be positively received by the search engine. Therefore, here, too, there is no need to overdo it, making up a technical task for a copywriter . You can check the percentage of spam using various services. For example, Advego or Istio.com. Another online service Text.ru also shows spam. But he has his own algorithm of actions.
  4. Water content. Words that do not carry a semantic load in the text can be safely deleted. Water content in the article may appear for such reasons: you need to fill out the text somehow to get the required number of words, or the performer is a beginner in the profession using hackneyed words. If in the second case it is somehow excusable, in the first case the quality of the text also depends on the wishes of the customer. Often in TK, the copywriter is given the task of writing text for 2000-3000 characters with a lower percentage of spam and a low water rate. In fact, the topic can be revealed by writing 1000-character material. But the copywriter has to contrive and try to somehow stretch the text. Because of this, the article goes over not only “water”, but also unnecessary information.

As a TK for a copywriter, one can cite the following example : “Write a selling text using the keywords presented in a separate file. Text size – 2500 characters. The percentage of spam is 45%, water is 15%, uniqueness is 90-95%. Check the text on the Advego.com service. ” Further in the technical task, the customer can provide additional wishes for the material, some facts about the company and the product. It is also important to indicate the subject of the site, the direction of the business. 

Do not forget about the structure. An experienced copywriter already knows what the structure of the text should be, but if you want to make some adjustments, you should indicate this in the statement of work. For example, indicate which heading and subheading is needed for the article.

Summary

In this article, we tried to consider what the terms of reference are necessary for and how to draw up a statement of work for a copywriter , what parameters should be taken into account when compiling. Entrusting the work of the SEO-optimizer, you can avoid mistakes and misunderstandings with the contractor. 

To complete the task, you must:

Only a clear statement of work will allow you to write a good and high-quality article. And you can entrust this work to copywriters with experience from the copywriting agency Fabrika Slov

You might be interested

Как составить техническое задание для копирайтера

Как правильно составить ТЗ для копирайтера. Какие параметры учесть при составлении технического задания. Обязательно ли давать ТЗ копирайтеру. Что лучше – составить самому задание или доверить СЕО-специалисту?

Как составить техническое задание (ТЗ) для копирайтера?

Как составить техническое задание (ТЗ) для копирайтера?

Среди копирайтеров и других представителей фриланса есть такое выражение: «Без ТЗ результат ХЗ». Что в переводе на человеческий язык означает: нет четкого технического задания – результат будет соответствующий. А чтобы этого не случилось, необходимо составить грамотное ТЗ для копирайтера

Отсутствие задания не только развязывает руки исполнителю, но и ведет к дальнейшему недопониманию. Копирайтер, каким бы он ни был крутым автором, не может угадать, что конкретно хочет заказчик. Поэтому если хотите получить отменный материал, заранее подготовьте техническое задание копирайтеру.

Если требуется написание «сеошного» текста, нужно учесть требования, предъявляемые поисковыми системами. Главное отличие оптимизированного контента – наличие ключевых фраз. Составить такое ТЗ для копирайтера заказчику практически невозможно, поскольку здесь необходим тщательный анализ конкурентов и нужные знания в SEO-сфере. Поэтому лучше обратиться к специалисту, который знает и умеет составлять семантическое ядро. 

Техническое задание – это не просто руководство к действию. Готовый материал должен нести определенную полезность и ценность для читателя; он должен как минимум удержать пользователя на сайте, максимум – подтолкнуть к совершению целевого действия. Кроме того, продвижение сайта в поисковике в большей степени зависит от качества контента. Ниже рассмотрим, как сделать ТЗ для копирайтера.

Какие параметры нужно учесть при составлении ТЗ?

Как составить техническое задание (ТЗ) для копирайтера?

Написать текст без технического задания можно. Но каким будет материал – вопрос. Поэтому если хотите получить действительно стоящий текст, лучше заранее позаботиться о составлении понятного и четкого ТЗ для копирайтера. Задание подразумевает под собой не только наличие технических параметров, как-то ключевые запросы. СЕО-оптимизатор должен понимать бизнес клиента, знать целевую аудиторию и цели контента. Только такой симбиоз позволит написать эффективный текст, который будет максимально полезным для читателя.

При составлении ТЗ для копирайтера необходимо учитывать следующие параметры:

  1. Уникальность. Контент сайта должен быть уникальным в принципе, начиная от текста и заканчивая изображениями, дизайном. Если поисковый робот определит, что текст неуникален (плохой рерайт цена или сделан копипаст), то сайт будет исключен из поисковой выдачи. Однако если речь идет о технических, медицинских или других узконаправленных текстах, то получить 100% уникальность будет очень проблематично. Вряд ли можно будет заменить слово «синхрофазотрон» каким-то другим, если только не пуститься в длинные объяснения, что это за предмет такой. Поэтому оптимальный вариант для таких текстов – уникальность от 85-90%. В то же время многие заказчики до сих пор требуют 100% уникальность для подобных текстов, не понимая, что добиться этого практически невозможно.
  2. Уникальность по смыслу. Помимо того, что материал должен быть уникальным по фразам, словам, он также должен быть оригинальным и по смысловой нагрузке. Например, рассказать об одной и той же теме, но другими словами, со своим взглядом и мнением. Особенно это важно, когда делается рерайтинг.
  3. Процент спама. Показатель, к которому нужно относиться с большей серьезностью. Заспамленность – это процентное соотношение ключевых запросов ко всему объему статьи. Если раньше поисковые системы требовали плотность слов не больше 3%, то сегодня этот порог увеличен до 5%. Но и здесь есть свои нюансы. Так, большой процент спама на небольшое количество символов в тексте вряд ли будет положительно воспринят поисковой машиной. Поэтому здесь тоже не нужно переусердствовать, составляя техническое задание для копирайтера. Проверить процент спама можно при помощи разных сервисов. Например, Advego или Istio.com. Также заспамленность показывает и другой онлайн-сервис Text.ru. Но у него свой алгоритм действий.
  4. Водность. Слова, не несущие смысловой нагрузки в тексте, можно спокойно удалить. Водность в статье может появиться по таким причинам: нужно как-то заполнить текст, чтобы добрать необходимое количество слов, или исполнитель – новичок в профессии, использующий заезженные слова. Если во втором случае как-то еще простительно, то в первом качество текста также зависит и от пожеланий заказчика. Часто в ТЗ копирайтеру дается задача написать текст на 2000-3000 знаков с меньшим процентом спама и низким показателем воды. По факту, тему можно раскрыть, написав материал на 1000 знаков. Но копирайтеру приходится изловчаться и пытаться как-то растянуть текст. Из-за этого в статье перебор не только с «водой», но и ненужной информацией.

В качестве ТЗ для копирайтера можно привести такой пример: “Написать продающий текст, используя ключевые слова, представленные в отдельном файле. Размер текста – 2500 знаков. Процент спама – 45%, вода – 15%, уникальность – 90-95%. Проверять текст на сервисе Advego.com”. Дальше в техническом задании заказчик может предоставить дополнительные пожелания по материалу, какие-то факты о компании и продукте. Также важно указать тематику сайта, направление бизнеса. 

Не стоит забывать и о структуре. Опытный копирайтер и так знает, какой должна быть структура текста, но если хотите внести некоторые корректировки, то стоит указать это в ТЗ. К примеру, указать, какой заголовок и подзаголовок нужен для статьи.

Резюме

В этой статье мы постарались рассмотреть, для чего необходимо техническое задание и как составить ТЗ для копирайтера, какие параметры следует учесть при составлении. Доверив работу СЕО-оптимизатору, можно избежать ошибок и недопониманий с исполнителем. 

Для составления задания необходимо:

Только четкое ТЗ позволит написать хорошую и качественную статью. А доверить эту работу можно копирайтерам с опытом работы из агентства копирайтинга «Fabrika Slov»