We remove «water» from the text. Tips for copywriters

Any service for analyzing SEO indicators has such a parameter as “text water content”. Let’s see what “water” is in the text. These are words and phrases, speech turns that do not carry any meaning. That is, if the author deletes them, the article will not lose the original idea. But you shouldn’t completely remove introductory words or phrases either, otherwise the text will become dry, lifeless and uninteresting.

Each verification program has its own “black list” of water content. Thus, the Text.ru service, in addition to phraseological units, stop words, insignificant speech turns, now considers prepositions as “water”. The optimal indicator of “water” in the text for this online program is 18-25%. And for the Advego program, the norm is 55-75%.

вода в тексте

Such discrepancies often confuse copywriters themselves, because it is not always possible to remove water in the text and achieve the desired percentage: each service will perceive certain words as «water» in its own way.

Through trial and error, we managed to identify what water is in the text and how to deal with it. To do this, you can safely remove the following introductory words from the written material:

Checking the written text for water through services will help you navigate which words are superfluous. The optimal ratio is the ratio of 30-40% «water» words to 60-70% of useful information in the text.

How to reduce the water content of the text?

So, above we have described what water is in the text. Now it remains to figure out how to remove it. What can be done for this? By adhering to the following simple rules, you can get rid of the water content in the written material.

  1. Understand and accept: «water» in the text is needed. If you are writing an instruction, an article of a medical, technical, legal or other nature, then the emphasis is on formality and brevity. But you still can’t do without some water words: «according to the article», «according to the paragraph», etc. The same applies to texts for social networks, interviews, info articles: they will simply lose their emotionality and become faceless. If you strictly follow the algorithms of the service, then you need to remove all highlighted words. As a result, the indicator will be normal, and there will be no logic in the text.
  2. Study an unfamiliar topic. If the author is well versed in the topic on which you need to write a text, then the material will come out at «five». But it is worth getting to know an unfamiliar topic better: look at information on the Internet, read articles already written and prepare your own material. It’s better to spend time studying than endless editing.
  3. Start with the essentials. You need to answer the question at once, in the first or two paragraphs. Then you can tell interesting facts, a story and give more information about a product or service. Especially if the task is to write a text for several thousand characters, and the answer is enough for 500 characters.

remove water in text

And the main rule is to accept the fact that everyone makes mistakes. Even copywriting gurus. There is no one universal advice on how to remove water from the text. The same applies to expert articles. If the audience is professionals who understand a lot about cars, then there is no need to talk about the purpose of the fuel filter. But for beginners in the auto industry, this will not hurt.

Summarize

Stop words, phraseological units, established expressions are not a mistake in themselves. Search engines will not categorically punish the site for the presence of a certain number of water words in the text content. Another question is how the site visitors will react to this. Few people want to read a large canvas of words, looking for an answer to their question. It is a good thing to follow the established rules and service indicators. But you shouldn’t forget about the logical component either.

Prioritize quality over the desire to zero water or spam. And for high-quality texts you can contact our agency «Fabrika Slov».

Important: re-read the finished material for the presence of water in the text, and you know how to remove it.

You might be interested

Убираем из текста «воду». Советы копирайтерам

В любом сервисе для анализа SEO-показателей есть такой параметр, как «водность текста». Давайте разберемся, что такое “вода” в тексте. Это слова и фразы, речевые обороты, которые не несут в себе никакого смысла. Т. е. если автор удалит их, статья не потеряет первоначальную мысль. Но совсем убирать вводные слова или обороты тоже не стоит, иначе текст станет сухим, безжизненным и неинтересным.

У каждой проверочной программы свой «черный список» водности. Так, сервис Text.ru, кроме фразеологизмов, стоп-слов, незначимых речевых оборотов, «водой» теперь считает и предлоги. Оптимальный показатель “воды” в тексте по этой онлайн-программе — 18-25%. А для программы Advego норма 55-75%.

вода в тексте

Такие расхождения часто сбивают с толку самих копирайтеров, потому как убрать “воду” в тексте и добиться нужного процента не всегда получается — каждый сервис будет по-своему воспринимать те или иные слова за «воду».

Методом проб и ошибок удалось выявить, что такое “вода” в тексте и как с ней бороться. Для этого из написанного материала можно спокойно убрать следующие вводные слова:

Проверка написанного текста на “воду” через сервисы поможет сориентироваться, какие слова лишние. Оптимальным считается соотношение 30-40% «водных» слов к 60-70% полезной информации в тексте.

Как уменьшить водность текста

Итак, выше мы рассказали, что такое “вода” в тексте. Теперь остается понять, как ее убрать. Что для этого можно сделать? Придерживаясь следующих простых правил, можно избавиться от водности в написанном материале.

  1. Поймите и примите: «вода» в тексте нужна. Если вы пишете инструкцию, статью медицинского, технического, юридического или другого характера, то упор делаем на официальность и краткость. Но без некоторых водных слов все же не обойтись: согласно статье, в соответствии с пунктом и т. д. То же относится и к текстам для социальных сетей, интервью, инфостатьям. Они просто потеряют эмоциональность и станут безликими. Если четко следовать алгоритмам сервиса, то нужно убирать все выделенные слова. В итоге показатель будет в норме, а логика в тексте отсутствовать.
  2. Изучите незнакомую тему. Если автор хорошо разбирается в теме, на которую нужно написать текст, то и материал выйдет на «пять». А вот с незнакомой тематикой стоит познакомиться поближе: посмотреть информацию в интернете, прочитать уже написанные статьи и подготовить свой материал. Лучше потратить время на изучение, чем на бесконечные правки.
  3. Начинайте с главного. Отвечать на поставленный вопрос нужно сразу, в первых двух абзацах. Дальше можно рассказать интересные факты, историю и дать больше информации о продукте или услуге. Особенно если стоит задача написать текст на несколько тысяч символов, а ответа хватает на 500 знаков.

убрать воду с текста

И главное правило — примите тот факт, что все совершают ошибки. Даже гуру копирайтинга. Нет одного универсального совета, как убрать “воду” из текста. То же относится и к экспертным статьям. Если аудитория — профессионалы, понимающие толк в машинах, то не нужно рассказывать о предназначении топливного фильтра. А вот новичкам в автоделе это не помешает.

Подведем итог

Стоп-слова, фразеологизмы, устоявшиеся выражения сами по себе — не ошибка. Поисковые системы не будут категорично наказывать сайт за наличие в текстовом контенте некоторого количества водных слов. Другой вопрос, как на это отреагируют посетители сайта. Мало кому хочется читать большое полотно из слов, ища ответ на свой вопрос. Следовать установленным правилам, показателям сервисов — дело хорошее. Но и забывать о логической составляющей не стоит.

Ставьте в приоритет качество, а не желание добиться нулевого показателя по «воде» или спаму. А за качественными текстами можно обратиться в нашу студию копирайтинга Fabrika Slov.

Важно: перечитывайте готовый материал на наличие “воды” в тексте, а как ее убрать — вы теперь знаете.

Вам может быть интересно