How to design a title for your article

Writers often don’t know how to come up with a title. After all, this is the first thing the reader gets to know before getting acquainted with the content. An overwhelming number of informational articles fail to catch the audience’s attention due to a poorly composed headline. A text with an unfortunate title will not be read, no matter how useful and interesting it is. This option is not suitable for business development and profit making.

Correctly composed headings help you understand whether an article should be read. Attractive titles are the best way to present your own text. Customers will be able to understand if they need your product and if they will benefit from purchasing a particular product.

You can learn how to come up with a title for your article from the following guidelines. They are great for copywriters and other aspiring writers. Especially if the main task is the Internet promotion of certain services.

What comes first – article or headline

Sometimes it is difficult to know where to start – choose a title in the text or write the article itself. Each copywriter determines the right method for himself. Many people start by writing a headline, after which it is much easier to come up with appropriate content. And some find it easier to write a text, and then create a title based on what was written. At the same time, the content can describe:

Before choosing a title for an article, you need to understand that the title is the main part of every text. Sometimes it takes as much time to create a worthy title as it does to write information. The text can be written automatically and the title is a creative exercise.

There are many tools out there to help you figure out how to come up with a headline that grabs the reader. To do this, you can use verbal triggers that motivate you to follow the link and delve into reading.

Principles of creating titles

Before you write a quality headline, consider if you can add numbers to it. The presence of specific data can increase the interest of the target audience. Numbers help to structure the material and improve its perception. If there are a few basic flexibility exercises listed in the article, indicate how many. This will make readers more likely to read your article.

Determine your target audience. Each category of users in one way or another faces certain problems. To solve it, readers have to revise various articles in search of a solution and deal with troubles. If in the title you point out a possible problem, then consider that your text has already been read.

Fear is a great example of a catchy headline. If you find out what your target audience might be afraid of, it is enough to point out this factor in your article. So users will be able to learn how to get rid of the negative consequences of actions or inaction, ignoring certain problems. Motivational articles are also well received by users.

Another effective way to figure out how to come up with a headline is to provide precise deadlines. If you want to sell your product as quickly as possible, create a title that shows readers that:

The limited supply leaves no time to weigh the benefits of a purchase. And if the user has more time, he will be able to find a better offer or a reason to refuse the purchase.

What comes first – article or headline

If you’re creating a how-to for a new technique, knowing how to write the right headline will help you reach as many audiences as possible. To do this, it is enough to correctly format the text with step-by-step recommendations and do not forget to indicate the word “how” in the title of the article.

Literary techniques for attracting attention

How do you come up with a title for your article that will generate maximum interest from readers? You can use simple literary tricks to keep the title clear and simple. Metaphors are good for this. There are many metaphorical titles that seem curious at first glance.

Principles of creating titles

An example is the title of the play and the monologue of the famous playwright Yevgeny Grishkovets “How I ate a dog.” It is clear from the title that there will be something very interesting in the text. But if the content fails to reveal the meaning of the chosen phrase, then the likelihood of reading your other articles will noticeably decrease.

Another effective principle for creating catchy headlines is alliteration. In this case, you need to repeat the same letters at the beginning of the words used in the title. This technique is most popular when creating poems, but in this case it is also appropriate.

Each person has a lot of questions that cause contradictions. If an unexpected phrase becomes the title of the publication, then the article is more likely to be opened and read. The main thing is to dispel doubts in the text, otherwise your author’s popularity will be reduced and you will not get to the top of the search results.

You might be interested

Как придумать заголовок для статьи

Авторы, занимающиеся написанием статей, часто не знают, как придумать заголовок. Ведь это первое, что видит читатель перед ознакомлением с контентом. Огромное количество информационных статей не способно привлечь внимание аудитории из-за плохо составленного заголовка. Текст с неудачным названием, скорее всего, не будет прочтен, каким бы полезным и интересным он ни был. Для развития бизнеса и получения прибыли такой вариант не подходит.

Корректно составленные заголовки помогают понять, следует ли читать статью. Привлекательные названия являются лучшим способом для презентации собственного текста. Клиенты смогут понять, нужен ли им ваш товар, и получат ли они преимущества от приобретения определенной продукции.

Вы можете узнать, как придумать заголовок к статье, из перечисленных ниже рекомендацией. Они отлично подходят для опытных копирайтеров и начинающих авторов. Особенно если главная задача – это интернет-продвижение определенных услуг.

Что сначала – статья или заголовок

Иногда сложно понять, с чего начать – выбрать заголовок в тексте или написать саму статью. Каждый копирайтер сам определяет правильный для себя метод. Многие начинают с написания заголовка, после чего легко придумывают подходящий контент. А некоторым проще написать текст, а потом создавать название на основании написанного. При этом контент может описывать:

Перед тем, как выбрать название для статьи, нужно понять, что заголовок – это основная часть каждого текста. Иногда на создание стоящего названия уходит не меньше времени, чем на написание информации. Текст можно писать автоматически, а заголовок является творческим проявлением деятельности.

как написать заголовок статьи

Есть множество инструментов, помогающих понять, как придумать заголовок, что цепляет читателя. Для этого можно использовать словесные триггеры, которые мотивируют переходить по ссылке и углубляться в чтение.

Принципы создания заголовков

Перед тем, как написать качественный заголовок, подумайте: можно ли дополнить его цифрами. Наличие конкретных данных позволяет повысить интерес целевой аудитории. Цифры способствуют структурированию материала и улучшают его восприятие. Если в статье указано несколько основных упражнений для развития гибкости, укажите их точное количество. Так читатели с большей вероятностью прочитают вашу статью.

Определите целевую аудиторию. Каждая категория пользователей так или иначе сталкивается с определенными проблемами. Чтобы решить их, читателям приходится пересматривать различные статьи в поисках решения и борьбы с неприятностями. Если в заголовке вы укажете на возможную проблему, то считайте, что ваш текст уже прочтен.

Страх является отличным примером для цепляющего заголовка. Если вы выясните то, чего может бояться ваша целевая аудитория, достаточно указать на этот фактор в своей статье. Так пользователи смогут узнать варианты, которые помогут избавиться от негативных последствий действий или бездействия, игнорирования определенных проблем. Статьи-мотиваторы также хорошо воспринимаются пользователями.

Еще один эффективный способ, позволяющий понять, как придумать заголовок, – указание точных сроков. Если вы хотите осуществить продажу своего товара намного быстрее, создайте такое название, которое покажет читателям, что:

Ограниченность предложения не оставляет времени на взвешивание преимуществ и недостатков покупки. А если у пользователя будет больше времени, он сможет найти более выгодное предложение или повод, чтобы отказаться от приобретения.

Если вы создаете инструкцию по применению новой техники, то знание того, как правильно написать подходящий заголовок, поможет привлечь гораздо больше аудитории. Для этого достаточно правильно оформить текст с пошаговыми рекомендациями и не забывать в названии статьи указать слово «как».

Литературные приемы для привлечения внимания

Как придумать название для статьи, вызывая у читателей максимальный интерес? Вы можете использовать простые литературные приемы, которые сделают название понятным и простым. Для этого подойдут метафоры. Существует множество метафорических заголовков, которые с первого взгляда кажутся достаточно любопытными.

как придумать название для статьи

Можно привести пример из названия пьесы и монолога известного драматурга Евгения Гришковца «Как я собаку съел». Из заголовка понятно: в тексте будет что-то очень интересное. Но если содержание не сможет раскрыть смысл выбранной фразы, то вероятность прочтения других ваших статей заметно снизится.

Еще один эффективный принцип для создания цепляющих заголовков – аллитерация. При этом вам нужно повторять одинаковые буквы в начале слов, используемых в названии. Такой прием наиболее популярен при создании стихотворений, но в данном случае также уместен.

Многие вопросы у каждого человека вызывают противоречия. Если названием публикации становится неожиданная фраза, то с большей вероятностью статья будет открыта и прочтена. Главное – развеять сомнения в тексте, иначе ваша авторская популярность будет снижена, и вы не попадете в топ выдачи.

Вам может быть интересно